Taus honored in the Order of Omega

Sep 16, 2009

2009 marks a milestone for the National Order of Omega.  The organization is celebrating its 50th year as a leadership honor society for fraternity and sorority members.

Order of Omega was founded at the University of Miami in 1959 by a group of outstanding fraternity men who felt that individuals in the Greek community should be recognized for their service to the fraternity system and the university.  

Order of Omega’s purpose is to recognize fraternity men and women who have attained a high standard of scholarship and leadership in interfraternal activities, to encourage them to continue along this line, and inspire others to strive for similar conspicuous attainment.  It unites outstanding fraternity men and women to help create an atmosphere where ideas and issues can be discussed openly across Greek lines and to help work out solutions.  

Since its humble beginnings, Order of Omega has chartered over 500 Chapters throughout the United States and Canada; initiated over 200,000 members; and awarded over $800,000 through its Scholarship, Fellowship, and Outstanding Chapter Award Programs.


Congratulations to these members of the Alpha Tau Omega Fraternity for their achievement in becoming members of the Order of Omega!

Nicholas Abrahamson, Belmont University
Craig Amabile, Austin Peay State University
Tyler Bassett, North Carolina State University
Thomas Biddinger, Rollins College
Josh Blackford, Simpson College
Drew Bradshaw, Troy University
Justin Brady, Florida International University
Austin Braun, University of Central Florida
David Briggs, Widener University
Barrett Brooks, University of Georgia
John Buckner, Mercer University
Thomas Burke, Auburn University
Tyler Carroll, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Mike Cecchi, Rollins College
Fredrick Chandler, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
James Clinton, Clemson University
Andy Conyers, Simpson College
Kevin Criswell, Austin Peay State University
John C. Davis, Mercer University
Wililam DeBell, University of Alabama
Stephen Dominy, Mercer University
Mark Dunn, University of Nebraska, Kearney
Jordan Fischette, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Hal Flowers, Rhodes College
Eric Freshour, Depauw University
Sean Gannaway, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
James Leroy Gates III, University of Alabama, Huntsville
Tyler Gean, University of North Alabama
Peter Gertonson, Colorado School of Mines
Douglas Giannantonio, Duke University
Andrew Gold, University of Pennsylvania
Pat Granahan, Albion College
Michael Graysay, Washington & Jefferson College
Patrick Greene, Auburn University
Wayne Andrew Henderson, University of North Alabama
Kevin Hoehne, University of Central Missouri
Marshall Horton, University of Alabama
John Humphrey, Rollins College
Alex Johnson, University of Central Missouri
Richard Johnson, Mount Union College
Samuel Juh, University of Maryland, College Park
Ben Kallam, University of Alabama
Ryan Kellogg, University of Maryland, College Park
Zachary Lerner, Duke University
David Levy, University of California, Riverside
Nick Luggars, University of West Florida
Nicolai Bruce Lundy, Emory University
Khalil Madani III, Clemson University
Tim Martin, North Carolina State University
Tyler McClaron, North Carolina State University
Matthew McCraith, Mount Union College
Ryan McDonald, Belmont University
Salvatore Miragliotta, University of Maryland, College Park
Andy Moore, Mercer University
Gregory Morrison, Duke University
Seth Newsome, Sam Houston State University
Carl Orwick, Mount Union College
Jacob Allan Parsons, Georgia Southern University
Christopher Paxton, Baylor University
Dan Porter, Iowa State University
Kevin Reynolds, Northern Kentucky University
Eric Rioux, Georgia Southern University
Cameron Rosenow, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Matt Russell, Baylor University
Richard Sanders, University of Alabama
Vance Sawyer, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
Tyler Allen Schlandt, Belmont University
Charles Schwartzel, Vanderbilt University
Andy Eldridge Seiler, Troy University
Greg Sibbel, Simpson College
Matthew Smith, Mount Union College
Brian Spangler, University of Pennsylvania
Corey Toenjes, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
Alex Tomlinson, Clemson University
Eddie VanBuskirk, University of Central Missouri
Robert Walston, University of Alabama
Daniel C.J. Weber, Monmouth College
Nick White, Simpson College
Kyle Michael Willis, University of North Alabama
James Young, University of Alabama
Daniel Zander, University of Pennsylvania


Contact Us